This song always gets the juices flowing.

Maybe it’s a bit incongruous, but although I love the Old West, I have no liking for country/western, bluegrass, or any other music that commonly evokes those bygone days. I’m a metalhead through and through.

Which is where Volbeat comes in. This is where bluegrass, Johnny Cash, and Elvis meet Slayer, Iron Maiden, and Mercyful Fate. It’s a wonderful thing.

Anyway, it’s been quite a while since I posted anything here… I need to get back in the groove. I have been working on FAR Western, though, here and there. It’s at a point where a lot of slow detail work has to be done to support the mechanics, and although progress is happening, there seems to be frustratingly little to show for it.

Slowly but surely, it’s coming along…

2 thoughts on “Where metal meets the Old West

Add yours

  1. And I cannot wait. I’m eager to get a band of cattle rustlers and miscreants together and see if we can make some damn fine stories.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

